[Elsnet-list] CFP: AICS05

nc nc at lazybird.co.uk
Sun Feb 6 17:01:30 CET 2005

7th-9th September 2005

Apologies for cross posting

The 16th Irish conference on Artificial Intelligence and Cognitive Science
(AICS05) will be hosted by the School of Computing and Information
Engineering, University of Ulster.  The conference will take place in the
Marine Hotel in Ballycastle, Co. Antrim.  The AICS conference has taken
place annually since 1988 and provides a forum for the exchange of ideas and
the presentation of results relating to research conducted both in Ireland
and worldwide.
Invited Speakers
Noel Sharkey (University of Sheffield)
Mark Shackleton (BT, Pervasive ICT Research Centre)

The Program Committee invites submissions of papers that report original
research, both basic and applied, in the areas of Artificial Intelligence
and Cognitive Science, broadly construed. 
Areas of interest include but are not restricted to: case-based reasoning,
cognitive modelling, constraint processing, machine learning, data mining,
evolutionary computation, intelligent agents, intelligent information
retrieval, knowledge representation & reasoning, game-playing, game AI,
natural language processing, autonomic computing, neural networks,
perception and planning & scheduling.

All accepted papers will be presented at the conference - either orally or
as posters - and included in the conference proceedings. At least one author
of each paper will be required to register for, and attend, the conference.
Authors of selected papers will invited to submit extended versions to be
considered for publication in a special issue of the journal, Artificial
Intelligence Review.  

Submissions should conform to the following requirements:

     be in PDF or postscript format; 
     be in Springer LNCS style ; 
     have a maximum length of 10 pages. 

Submissions should be emailed to aics05 at ulster.ac.uk with the words "AICS05
Paper" in the subject field.

First call for papers issued: 6th February 2005
     Submission deadline: 13th May 2005 
     Notification to authors: 15th July 2005
     Camera ready copy due: 1st August 2005
     Early registration deadline: 1st August 2005
     Conference: 7th-9th September 2005
Programme Chair: Norman Creaney

Programme Committee 
Michaela Black (University of Ulster) 
Derek Bridge (University College Cork) 
Ken Browne (University College Cork) 
Ruth Byrne (Trinity College Dublin) 
Arthur Cater (University College Dublin) 
Darryl Charles (University of Ulster) 
Rem Collier (University College Dublin) 
Brian Crean (Galway-Mayo IT) 
Norman Creaney (University of Ulster) 
Fred Cummins (University College Dublin) 
Padraig Cunningham (Trinity College Dublin) 
Kevin Curran (University of Ulster) 
John Dunnion (University College Dublin) 
Malachy Eaton (University of Limerick) 
Colin Fyfe (University of Paisley) 
Josephine Griffith (NUI Galway) 
Ray Hickey (University of Ulster) 
Liadh Kelly (Athlone IT) 
Paul Piwek (University of Brighton) 
James Reilly (University College Dublin) 
Stephen Sheridan (IT Blanchardstown) 
Barry Smyth (University College Dublin) 
Michael Madden (NUI Galway) 
Eleni Mangina (University College Dublin) 
Paul Mc Kevitt (University of Ulster) 
David McSherry (University of Ulster) 
Kevin McCarthy (University College Dublin) 
Lorraine McGinty (University College Dublin) 
Stephen McGlinchey (University of Paisley) 
Michael McTear (University of Ulster) 
Conor Muldoon (University College Dublin) 
Eamonn Newman (University College Dublin) 
Greg O'Hare (University College Dublin) 
Gearóid.Ó Néill (University of Limerick) 
Diarmuid O'Donoghue (NUI Maynooth) 
Michael O'Grady (University College Dublin) 
Ciaran O'Leary (Dublin IT) 
Michael O'Neill (University of Limerick) 
Ian O'Neill (Queens University Belfast) 
Colm O'Riordan (NUI Galway) 
Barry O'Sullivan (University College Cork) 
Richard Sutcliffe (University of Limerick) 
Marc van Dongen (University College Cork) 
Josef van Genabith (Dublin City University) 
Carl Vogel (Trinity College Dublin) 
Ray Walshe (Dublin City University) 

More information about the Elsnet-list mailing list