[Elsnet-list] NODALIDA 2007 First Call for Workshop Proposals

patrizia patrizia at cst.dk
Mon Sep 25 10:53:14 CEST 2006

-------------- next part --------------
			   NODALIDA 2007

	The 16th Nordic Conference of Computational Linguistics


The Program Committee of the 16th Nordic Conference of Computational Linguistics
(NODALIDA 2007) invites proposals for workshops to be held in conjunction with 
the conference in Tartu, Estonia. We solicit proposals on any topic of relevance
for language technology, including both text and speech processing. The workshops 
will be held on Thursday 24 May, the day before the main conference.


Proposals should be submitted in plain text to nodalida2007 at ut.ee. The subject
line should be NODALIDA 2007 WORKSHOP PROPOSAL. There is no special form, but
the proposal should contain information about the following aspects of the 
proposed workshop:

Title:         Title of the workshop.
Organizers:    Name, affiliation, e-mail address and brief biographical 
               information about the workshop organizers.
Topic/Purpose: What is the main topic of the workshop? 
               What purpose is it going to achieve? 
Organization:  How is the workshop going to be organized? 
               Will there be an open call for papers or other contributions?
Target groups: Who are the expected workshop participants?

Questions about workshop proposals can be sent to nodalida2007ut.ee.


Submission deadline for workshop proposals:       December 10, 2006
Notification of acceptance of workshop proposals: January 10, 2007
Workshop date:	                                  May 24, 2007


Joakim Nivre (chair), Växjö University and Uppsala University
Helena Ahonen-Myka, University of Helsinki
Daniel Hardt, Copenhagen Business School
Kristiina Jokinen, University of Helsinki
Pierre Nugues, Lund University
Stephan Oepen, University of Oslo, NTNU Trondheim and Stanford University
Patrizia Paggio, University of Copenhagen
Torbjørn Svendsen, NTNU Trondheim


Mare Koit (co-chair), University of Tartu
Tiit Roosma (co-chair), University of Tartu
Urve Talvik, University of Tartu
Heli Uibo, University of Tartu
Kadri Vider, University of Tartu

More information about the Elsnet-list mailing list