Tommie Meyer tommie.meyer at meraka.org.za
Sat Jul 12 21:56:31 CEST 2008

[Apologies for cross and multiple postings]

           Knowledge Representation Ontology Workshop (KROW 2008)
                                   September 17, 2008
                                A KR 2008 Workshop
                               September 16 - 19, 2008
                                   Sydney, Australia

                           First Call for Participation
                 Early Registration Deadline: July 31, 2008

KROW 2008 is one of two workshops forming an integral part of the  
of the 11th International Conference on Principles of Knowledge
Representation  and Reasoning (KR2008). It is a continuation of the
Australasian Ontology Workshop series:


The primary aim of the workshop is to bring together active  
researchers in
the broad area of ontologies.

Registration for KR 2008 includes attendance of KROW 2008. Registration
for KR 2008 is now open:


Important Dates
Early registration deadline: July 31, 2008
KROW 2008: September 17, 2008

Workshop Chairs
Thomas Meyer
Meraka Institute, South Africa
tommie.meyer at meraka.org.za

Mehmet Orgun
Macquarie University, Australia
mehmet at ics.mq.edu.au

Program Committee

Franz Baader (TU Dresden, Germany)
Mike Bain (UNSW, Australia)
Richard Booth (Mahasarakham University, Thailand)
Arina Britz (Meraka Institute, South Africa)
Longbing Cao (UTS, Australia)
Werner Ceusters (SUNY Buffalo, USA)
Anne Cregan (UNSW, Australia)
Attila Elci (Eastern Mediterranean University, Turkey)
Aurona Gerber (Meraka Institute, South Africa)
Manolis Gergatsoulis (Ionian University, Greece)
Dennis Hooijmaijers (University of South Australia, Australia)
Bo Hu (University of Southampton, UK)
Renato Iannella (NICTA, Australia)
Marijke Keet (Free University of Bolzano, Italy)
Ken Kaneiwa (NII, Japan)
Kevin Lee (NICTA and UNSW, Australia)
Laurent Lefort (CSIRO, Australia)
Costas Mantratzis (University of Westminster, UK)
Lars Moench (University of Hagen, Germany)
Deshendran Moodley (University of KwaZulu Natal, South Africa)
Maurice Pagnucco (UNSW, Australia)
Anet Potgieter (University of Cape Town, South Africa)
Debbie Richards (Macquarie University, Australia)
Rolf Schwitter (Macquarie University, Australia)
Murat Sensoy (Bogazici University, Turkey)
Barry Smith (SUNY Buffalo, USA)
Boontawee Suntisrivaraporn (TU Dresden, Germany)
Kerry Taylor (CSIRO, Australia)
Sergio Tessaris (Free University of Bolzano, Italy)
Kewen Wang (Griffith University, Australia)
Mary-Anne Williams (UTS, Australia)
Pinar Yolum (Bogazici University, Turkey)

-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://stratus.let.uu.nl/pipermail/elsnet-list/attachments/20080712/898c174e/attachment-0001.htm

More information about the Elsnet-list mailing list