[Elsnet-list] CFP : RECITAL'09 - Senlis (France), 24-26th june 2009

Thibault Mondary thibault.mondary at lipn.univ-paris13.fr
Wed Jan 28 10:57:18 CET 2009



NLP students conference meeting

University Paris-Nord

Senlis, France

from 24th june to 26th june 2009




Summaries submission deadline : 20th february 2009
paper submission deadline : 27th february 2009
Notification to authors: 06th april 2009
Final version submission : 06th may 2009
Conference: 24th - 26th june 2009


RECITAL 2009, the NLP annual conference for students and young
researchers associated to TALN, will take place in Senlis (France) from
24th to 27th june 2009.

RECITAL is reserved for PhD students and young doctors who passed their
PhD up to one year ago.

RECITAL has a calling to offer to young NLP researchers the opportunity
to present their research works and to compare their approaches. This
conference has its own program committee which is composed of
researchers and PhD students. Submissions accepted by the committee are
published in the same conference book as TALN papers.

The official conference language is french. English submissions are
accepted for non french-speaking people.


Submissions have to be about one of those thematics :

    -Information research and NLP, information extraction, automatic
summarization, Q/A systems ;
    -Morphologic automatic analysis, syntax, semantics, lexical
semantics, speech ;
    -Automatic translation and alignement ;
    -Human to machine communication in natural language ;
    -Automatic generation and text planification ;
    -Systems evaluation ;
    -Acquiring resources and resources development (lexicon, ontology,
grammars ...)

Authors must EXCLUSIVELY be PhD students, Master Degree students or
young doctors (who passed their PhD at most one year ago). Submissions
which appear to have been co-written by confirmed researchers will be
rejected (this type of submission has to be submitted to TALN, not to
Authors are encouraged to submit original research works, which have not
been previously published. Submissions will be examined by at least two
domain specialists. Most important aspects to be considered :

    -Contribution importance and originality ;
    -Scientific and technical contents have to be correct ;
    -Results discussion, in particular compared to other domain research
works ;
    -Presentation organization and clarity ;
    -Adequation to the conference thematics.
Selected papers will be published in the conference book. According to
the programm comittee opinion, presentation will be either oral or
posters. A prize for the best paper will be awarded.


Articles have to be written in french (or in english for non
french-speeking people), and shall not be over ten pages, references and
figures included, in pdf format. A LaTeX stylesheet and Word/OpenOffice
models will be available on the conference website.
Double submission of the same article to both TALN and RECITAL is forbidden.

Co-présidents du comité de programme :
Aurélien Bossard et Thierry Hamon (LIPN)

Comité de programme :
Marie-Laure Guenot, Université d'Avignon
Patrice Bellot, Université d'Avignon
Marie-Paule Jacques, Université de Strasbourg
Elsa Tolone, Université Paris-Est
Nicolas Kamennoff, Université Paris-Nord / L.E.R.I.A. (Epitech)
Antoine Rozenknop, Université Paris-Nord
Cédric Messiant, Université Paris-Nord
Laurent Audibert, Université Paris-Nord
Olivier Hamon, Université Paris-Nord / ELDA
Frederik Cailliau, Université Paris-Nord / SINEQUA
Mathieu Roche, Université de Montpellier
Jean-Yves Antoine, Université de Tours
Cécile Fabre, Université de Toulouse
Aurélie Picton, Université de Toulouse
Marion Laignelet, Université de Toulouse
Axel Reymonet, IRIT / Toulouse
Paul Bedaride, Université de Nancy
Ingrid Falk, Université de Nancy
Marianna Apidianaki, Dublin City University
Pascal Amsili, Université Paris-Diderot
Alain Polguere, OSLT, Montréal
Maud Ehrmann, Xerox
Laurence Delort, Université Paris-Diderot
Benoît Sagot, INRIA / Université Paris-Diderot
Anne Vilnat, Université Paris-Sud
Patrick Paroubek, Université Paris-Sud
Anne-Laure Ligozat, ENSIIE / IBISC
Nadia Zerida, Université de Caen
Agnès Souque, Université de Grenoble
Nicolas Hernandez, Université de Nantes
Yves Scherrer, Université de Genève
Laurent Prevot, Université de Provence

Président du comité d'organisation :
Thibault Mondary (LIPN)

More information about the Elsnet-list mailing list