[Elsnet-list] IEEE TASE 2010: Call for poster papers (to be included in the symposium proceedings)

Farn Wang farn at cc.ee.ntu.edu.tw
Thu Mar 25 14:58:17 CET 2010


  CALL FOR POSTER PAPERS (to be included in the symposium proceedings)


  4th IEEE Symposium on

  Theoretical Aspects of Software Engineering

  August 25 - 27, 2010, Taipei, Taiwan, ROC





IEEE TASE 2010 aims to become a forum for the presentation and discussion 

of new fundamental ideas in software engineering of large-scale systems. 

Software engineering of such systems has usually been viewed as 

the study of principles, guidelines, and empirical rules. 

To manage the complexity of large-scale software projects, various 

theories have been proposed.  

The first three TASE conferences were held in Shanghai, China in June 2007; 

in Nanjing, China in June 2008; and in Tianjin, China in July 2009.  

This year, it will be moved to the beautiful campus of National Taiwan 



Scope of interests includes, but are not limited to, the following: 

automata, logics, set theory, type theory, process algebrae, probability, 

game theory, theorem-proving, model-checking, simulation-checking, testing, 

and simulation.  Innovative applications of such theories to the following 

and other related aspects of software engineering are also highly solicited 

to IEEE TASE 2010: requirements engineering, specification, model-driven 

engineering, software architectures and synthesis, aspect and object 

orientation, embedded and real-time systems, software processes and 

workflows, component-based software engineering, software safety, 

security and reliability, reverse engineering and software maintenance, 

service-oriented computing, semantic web and web services, dependable 

concurrency, program analysis, software modeling, software simulation, 

software testing, and software model checking.  


Besides regular papers, IEEE TASE 2010 is also soliciting poster paper

submissions of 4 pages in length in IEEE format. 

Accepted poster papers will also be included in the symposium proceedings. 


  April 2, 2010: Poster proposal (extended abstract) submission deadline

  May 17, 2010: Acceptance/rejection notification?

  May 31, 2010: Final version and signed IEEE copyright form due

  August 20, 2010: A1-Size Poster (for backup) Due



General Chair: Farn Wang (National Taiwan Univ.)

Finance Chair: Churn-Jung Liau (Academia Sinica)

Local Arrangement: Hsu-Chun Yen (National Taiwan Univ.)

Program Cochairs: Jing Liu (East China Normal Univ.)

                  Doron A. Peled (Bar Ilan Univ.)

                  Bow-Yaw Wang (Academia Sinica)

Steering Committee: Keijiro Araki (Kyushu Univ.)

                    Jifeng He (East China Normal Univ.a)

                    Michael Hinchey (Lero, IE, chair)

                    Zhiming Liu (UNU/IIST)

                    Huibiao Zhu (East China Normal Univ.)


Program Committee: 

Erika Abraham (RWTH Aachen Univ.)          

Keijiro Araki (Kyzushu Univ.)

Dirk Beyer (UC-Berkely)                     

Jonathan Bowen (King's College London)

Marius Bozga (Univ. of Paris)                                 

Jim Davies (Oxford University)

Jin Song Dong (Singapore Nat'l Univ.)

Zhenhua Duan (Xi'dian Univ.)

John Hatcliff (Kansas State Univ.)

Teruo Higashino (Osaka Univ.)

Changjun Jiang (Tongji Univ.)

Jie-Hong R. Jiang (Nat'l Taiwan Univ.)

Zhi Jin (Beijing Univ.)

Kung-Kiu Lau (Manchester Univ.)

Jonathan Lee (National Central Univ.) 

Xuandong Li (Nanjing Univ.)

Deron Liang (National Central Univ.)

Lin Liu (Tsinghua Univ.)

Shaoying Liu (Hosei Univ.)

Tun Lu (Fudan Univ.)

Frederic Mallet (INRIA)

Hong Mei (Beijing Univ.)

Huaikou Miao (Shanghai Univ.)

Doron A. Peled (Bar-Ilan Univ.)

Geguang Pu (East China Normal Univ.)

Shengchao Qin (Durham Univ.)

Zongyan Qiu (Beijing Univ.) 

Sriram Rajamani (Microsoft)

Volker Stolz (UNU/IIST)

Zhong Shao (Yale Univ.)

Jing Sun (University of Auckland)

Tetsuo Tamai (Univ. of Tokyo)

Yih-Kuen Tsay (Nat'l Taiwan Univ.)

Margus Veanes (Microsoft)

Ji Wang (Changsha Inst. of Technology)

Linzhang Wang (Nanjing Univ.)

Jim Woodcock (Univ. of York)

Hsu-Chun Yen (National Taiwan Univ.)

Wang Yi (Uppsala Univ.)

Shi Ying (Wuhan Univ.)

Gianluigi Zavattaro (Univ. of Bologna)

Jian Zhang (Chinese Academy of Sc.)

Miaomiao Zhang (Tongji Univ.)

Jianjun Zhao (Shanghai Jiaotong Univ.) 

Huibiao Zhu (East China Normal Univ.)




-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: http://mailman.let.uu.nl/pipermail/elsnet-list/attachments/20100325/235cfa94/attachment-0001.htm

More information about the Elsnet-list mailing list